Distant

Over the years I have mastered distance. To whoever and whenever, when it was to my fancy, the closest around me will be met with a chilled glazed stare. No smile, no recognition, just coldness. I say this in only the most positive light as I have no control over this phase. Like curtains drawn in the midst of all, and I the performer, veiled prematurely.

I have greeted many over the years with this chill. Not my finest moments yet some of the rawest. Perhaps the only moments when I am completely bare, no show or jingle.

Leave a Reply

