Elementary take on Sherlock

In which hole have I been living in that I was not aware there is an American remake of modern Sherlock? Instead of John Watson it is Joan Watson. I saw the trailer and my biases are already oozing. I hate Sherlock, instead of an eccentric sociopathic detective, he is a maniac druggy. He reminds me of Russell Brand with a less interesting face. I like Joan Watson, just light enough to hold some secrets.

Just because it will be another year before new season of Sherlock, doesn’t mean I will settle for a meek Dexter- “Sherlock” fusion. Go back to your reality television, America.

PS. Jonny Lee Miller, why must you make me dislike you.

Leave a Reply

